Child learn with therapist at Siskin Children's Institute Child learn with therapist at Siskin Children's Institute

Board of Directors

Siskin Children's Institute is governed by an elected body
of experienced community board members.

Board Officers

Dr. Valerie Rutledge

Board of Directors, Chair

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Dean, College of Health, Education & Professional Studies

Alan Cates

Board of Directors, Vice Chair

Husch Blackwell,

John M. Thomas II

Board of Directors, Treasurer

Tennessee Valley Authority,
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Strategy Officer

Scott Leroy

Board of Directors, Human Resources Committee Chair

2NDs in Building Materials, Inc.,
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Jim Shire

Board of Directors, Programs Committee Chair

Shire Facial Plastic Surgery,

Gina Dhanani

Board of Directors, Marketing & Development Committee Chair

Double Cola Company,
Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Edna Varner Siskin Childrens Institute Past Board Chair

Dr. Edna Varner

Board of Directors, Immediate Past Chair

Public Education Foundation,
Senior Advisor, Leading and Learning


David Binder

Siskin Steel & Supply Company,
Director of Business Information

Karlene Claridy

Claridy Communications,

Dr. Andrea Goins

Children’s Hospital at Erlanger,
DO Specialising in General Pediatrics

Terry McElveen


Carla Morgan

2NDS in Bulding Materials, Inc.,

Meredith Perry

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga,
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

Stephen Ratterman

Commercial Relationship Manager, SVP

Matt Rivers

BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee,
Principal Product Manager

Dr. Tama Van Decar

HCA TriStar Division,
Chief Medical Officer

Rachael Welch

Tennessee Valley Authority,
Director of Human Resources – Strategic Performance